Home Scams

Scams

Hackers and rogue software developers create and spread fake pop-up messages claiming that you have a virus, you need to update Flash Player or other software, or you need to clean Windows registry on your computer. Annoying fake "warning message" or "security alert" will be inviting you to call their paid tech support service, download rogue security software or visit a compromised infected website. Never click on such pop-up alerts and warning messages! Simply install a legitimate anti-virus software to scan your PC for viruses or follow one of our step-by-step guides to manually remove this scareware from your computer.

Remove If you are 18+ tap “Allow” Scam Pop-Up Virus

If you are 18+ tap "Allow" is a scam Pop-Up created to display spam Pop-Up windows right on your Desktop. So if you browse the Internet and suddenly get this message,...
"Please Add Search App (suggested)" Malware Pop-Up

Remove “Please Add Search App (suggested)” Virus (Removal Guide)

"Please Add Search App (suggested)" is a scam alert created to trick you into letting malware inside your computer. If you do what it tells you to do and agree to...
"Windows Security Alert" Scam

Remove “Windows Security Alert” Scam Virus (Removal Guide) – Update August 2017

Windows Security Alert is a fake error message that starts appearing on your computer once it gets infected by a Trojan. It locks you out of the system and says that...
BSOD Error 333 Scam Pop-Up

Remove BSOD Error 333 Virus (Scam Removal Guide) – June 2017

BSOD means 'Blue Screen of Death'. It’s a nickname for a critical system error in Windows. The BSOD error message appears as a blue full screen with a text notification in...
"Windows 10 PC Repair" Scam

“Windows 10 PC Repair” Scam Remove (Removal Guide)

"Windows 10 PC Repair" is a scam alert that was designed to make money off you. It informs you about various problems with your system and offers you to fix them...
"You've been randomly selected iPhone XS" fake Pop-Up

Remove You’ve been randomly selected iPhone XS Scam Pop-Up

"You've been randomly selected iPhone XS" is a fake Pop-Up that attempts to trick you into thinking you can instantly win an iPhone XS. To do so, you only need to...
"Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired" fake Pop-Up

Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired Fake Pop-Up Removal

"Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired" is a fake Pop-Up that con artists behind it use to make you think that - per to the name - your McAfee subscription has expired...

Reset Browsers Settings

Google Chrome Settings Advanced Reset

Reset Google Chrome

You should restore your Google Chrome browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts...
Reset Settings Mozilla Firefox

Reset Mozilla Firefox

You should restore your Mozilla Firefox browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and other...
Reset Settings Internet Explorer

Reset Internet Explorer

You should restore your Internet Explorer browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and other...
Reset Settings Microsoft Edge

Reset Microsoft Edge

You should restore your Microsoft Edge browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and...
Reset Opera Settings

Reset Opera Browser

Unfortunately, there is no special option provided in Opera settings in order to restore this browser to its default settings. However, it’s quite easy...

LATEST VIRUS REMOVAL GUIDES