Home Scams

Scams

Hackers and rogue software developers create and spread fake pop-up messages claiming that you have a virus, you need to update Flash Player or other software, or you need to clean Windows registry on your computer. Annoying fake "warning message" or "security alert" will be inviting you to call their paid tech support service, download rogue security software or visit a compromised infected website. Never click on such pop-up alerts and warning messages! Simply install a legitimate anti-virus software to scan your PC for viruses or follow one of our step-by-step guides to manually remove this scareware from your computer.

"Your computer Has Been Locked to prevent damage" scam tech alert

Your computer Has Been Locked to prevent damage Scam Tech Alert Removal Guide

"Your computer Has Been Locked to prevent damage" is a scam tech alert which appears due to your system being compromised by malware. As soon as this happens, you get a...
"Trojan:O97M/DPLink.A" fake tech alert

Trojan:O97M/DPLink.A Fake Alert Removal Guide

"Trojan:O97M/DPLink.A" is a fake tech alert that tries to make you think your system has been infected with a dangerous threat. This isn't the whole truth, however - the warning itself...
Microsoft Alert - Your data is at high risk Pop-Up alert

Microsoft Alert – Your data is at high risk Pop-Up Alert Removal Guide

"Microsoft Alert - Your data is at high risk" is a Pop-Up alert that tries to make you think that someone is trying to steal your sensitive information, namely credit card...
Google Customer Reward Program scam

Google Customer Reward Program Scam Pop-Up Removal Guide

Google Customer Reward Program is a scam Pop-Up that was created to make you think that you could be rewarded for using Google products. While such programs are a common practice...
"You Are Our Winner Today" fake Pop-Up

You Are Our Winner Today Fake Pop-Up Virus Removal Guide

"You Are Our Winner Today" is a fake Pop-Up ad shown by shady sources. In most cases, you get redirected to them because of your computer being affected by Potentially Unwanted...
"Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired" fake Pop-Up

Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired Fake Pop-Up Removal

"Your McAfee Subscription Has Expired" is a fake Pop-Up that con artists behind it use to make you think that - per to the name - your McAfee subscription has expired...
Unlock this Page to Continue scam Pop-Up Removal

Unlock this Page to Continue Scam Pop-Up Virus Removal Guide

"Unlock this Page to Continue" is a scam Pop-Up that tries to trick you into thinking you need to complete various surveys in order to continue using your system as normal....

Reset Browsers Settings

Google Chrome Settings Advanced Reset

Reset Google Chrome

You should restore your Google Chrome browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts...
Reset Settings Mozilla Firefox

Reset Mozilla Firefox

You should restore your Mozilla Firefox browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and other...
Reset Settings Internet Explorer

Reset Internet Explorer

You should restore your Internet Explorer browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and other...
Reset Settings Microsoft Edge

Reset Microsoft Edge

You should restore your Microsoft Edge browser to default settings in order to get rid of browser redirects, pop up ads, fake error alerts and...
Reset Opera Settings

Reset Opera Browser

Unfortunately, there is no special option provided in Opera settings in order to restore this browser to its default settings. However, it’s quite easy...

LATEST VIRUS REMOVAL GUIDES